Call: 01299 270312


Our team of voluntary governors includes six parent, six community, three staff and our Head is also a governor.

We all meet twice a term and also attend either the Standards, Personnel and Curriculum Committee or Finance and Premises Committee at least each half term. In these meetings we are responsible for the long term management of our school including student and staff performance. We also take responsibility for supporting departments or special issues such as Looked After Children.

We have strong relationships with other governors, both through County Training/briefing and our local family of partner primary schools. We aim to build strong partnerships with our community through attendance at parents' evenings and at school events. Please express any views to us through the school.

  • ​The current Chair of Governors is Ms Esme Hayhurst
  • The Vice Chair of Governors is Mrs Lisa Cigsar
  Type of Governor Term of Office Ends Committee
Mr Darren Reynolds Head n/a SPC / F&P
  Staff   F&P
Mrs Susan Broad Staff 16/01/2018 SPC
Mrs Gaynor Gosling Community 01/10/2018 SPC
    17/11/2017 SPC
    17/02/2020 SPC
    25/01/2019 SPC
Mr Evan Gillespie Parent 01/11/2021 F&P
Mr Richard Forrester Parent 17/11/2017 SPC / F&P
Mr James Hilton Community 31/08/2020 F&P

​SPC - Standards, Personnel and Curriculum Committee

FP - Finance and Premises Committee