Call: 01299 270312

School Governance


Our team of voluntary governors includes six parent, six community, three staff and our Head is also a governor.

We all meet twice a term and have a rotating focus between Standards, Personnel and Curriculum /  Finance and Premises. In these meetings we are responsible for the long term management of our school including student and staff performance. We also take responsibility for supporting departments or special issues such as Safeguarding and Looked After Children.

We have strong relationships with other governors across the Trust. We aim to build strong partnerships with our community through attendance at various school events and regularly canvassing parents' opinions through surveys.  If you wish to share any views, please contact us through the School Office. 

  • Chair of Governors: Mrs Penny Williams
  • Vice Chair of Governors: Mr Nicholas Young


  • Clerk to the Governors: Mrs Julia Priscott 
  Type of Governor Term of Office Ends
Mrs Rachel Croxton-Broome Acting Headteacher n/a
Mrs Lisa Cigsar Staff 01.04.2023
Mr Martin Davey Parent 21.04.2025
Mrs Jackie Griffiths Community 28.11.2023
Ms Rae Luckett Parent 01.04.2023
Mrs Vicky Ray-Hunt Parent 21.04.2025
Mrs Penny Williams (Chair) Parent 28.11.2023
Mr Nicholas Young (Vice-Chair) Community 29.04.2025


2 x Co-opted

2 x Staff




Governor Meeting Attendance : 2020/21